Ken-Wo has one of the most active women’s golf divisions in Nova Scotia. Over one hundred women take part in casual and competitive events designed to bring them together in a friendly setting on a beautiful course. All female members of Ken-Wo who are aged 19 and over are eligible and are welcome to participate.

How to get involved:

Every Thursday morning from early May to the end of September, tee times are reserved for Women’s Division golf. Each week is a different format - casual round, team event, competitive or trophy round - usually with prizes. To participate, see the bulletin board and check off your name, or add your name to sign-up sheet for that week. The deadline for sign-up is Thursday afternoon for the following Thursday. There is a nominal participant’s fee to play on Thursdays to cover the cost of prizes and trophies ($10 for the season, or $2 per round for occasional golfers).

During the Season:

In addition to Thursday golf, a number of special events take place each year. The Women’s Opening and Closing mark the beginning and end of each season with a scramble, reception, business meeting and dinner. Match play competitions for singles and partners are held in the spring. In June the annual Scramble Fore Cancer Care, (Click here for Information) open to women members, friends and family, is a fun event raising money for the Cancer Care Navigation Unit of the Valley Regional Hospital. The Women’s Club Championship in August, a club tradition since 1925, is open to all women members.

Women's Division Executive:

The Women's Division executive, elected by the membership, is responsible for organizing events and representing the interests of women members at the club. The executive is guided by club bylaws and division policies. Members' business meetings are held twice each season (at the Women's Opening and Closing) to review and discuss Division business.

To contact the Women's Division Executive; Please email them at kenwowomen@gmail.com


President - Linda Durling

Vice President - Betty Mattson

Past President - Nikki Dolbaczuk

Secretary - Betty Mattson

Treasurer - Debbie Boutilier

Publicity/Communications - Susan Markham-Starr

House - Edna Harquail

Prizes - Jane Cayford

Match/Handicap Committee:

Cathy Coates

Coleen Youden

Noreen MacGregor

To contact the Match/Handicap Committee please email them at kenwowomenmatch@gmail.com